Thursday, August 6

12 - 2 PM ET // 11 AM - 1 PM CT // 10 AM - 12 PM MT // 9 -11 AM PT

Register Here

As we face the COVID economic recovery, leaders need to hear from every one of us that businesses support a climate-smart COVID recovery. This Thursday, we want to help each of you be prepared and aligned in sending a strong message of business support. We hope you'll be there to join us!

Tom_Steyer_crop.jpgIn this session, you'll hear from former presidential candidate Tom Steyer in a special address on why this work matters so much right now. Then our own Nancy Hirshberg, a CC co-founder, will be joined by policy experts from Ceres and ASBC, to share best practices on how to have inclusive, solutions-driven conversations with your congressmen and women, how to craft a powerful story for your company's work and needs, and hear specific opportunities for you to engage this summer and fall. We'll also hear from Danone NA and Numi on how they tackle advocacy in their companies.

Whether you have never reached out to a lawmaker before, or are a government affairs expert, we hope you'll join us for the kick-off of this initiative and an interactive training. We encourage those who attended our May LEAD on Climate event to attend as well, as this will provide more in-depth advocacy best practices as well as prepare and brief you for the next step. This work has never been more important, and your voice is needed. 


Speakers: 

Anne_Kelly.jpg Chris_Adamo_square.jpg Erin_square.jpg

Anne Kelly

VP of Government Relations, CERES

Director, BICEP

Chris Adamo

VP of Federal and Industry Affairs,

Danone North America

Erin Callahan

Director,

The Climate Collaborative

Jane_Franch.jpg Nancy_crop.jpg ThomasPOppel_Close_Up.jpeg

Jane Franch

Director of Quality, Sourcing & Sustainability,

Numi Organic Tea

Nancy Hirshberg

Chief Catalyst,

Hirshberg Strategic

Thomas Oppel

Executive Vice President,

American Sustainable Business Council

Partner Organizations    
asbc_logo.png BCLLogoStackedBlackHighRes.png cereslogo.png
WHEN
August 06, 2020 at 9am - 11am

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.