Thursday, January 28

3 PM ET // 2 PM CT // 1 PM MT // 12 PM PT

Register Here

We are pleased to invite you to join ASBC for a conversation with Gina McCarthy, the newly appointed leader of the incoming Office of Domestic Climate Policy

President-elect Joe Biden has committed his administration to necessary, aggressive action on climate change, with a bold climate strategy highlighted by the appointment of Ms. McCarthy as the first-ever head of the Domestic Climate Policy Office. Ms. McCarthy will highlight what we can expect from the incoming administration in the first 100 days as well as President-elect Biden’s longer-term plans for domestic climate policy as it relates to our economy.

The former Administrator of the EPA under President Obama from 2013-17, McCarthy will work with former Secretary of State John Kerry, who will handle climate policy from an international perspective.

Ms. McCarthy will be joined on January 28th by ASBC business leaders to offer thoughts on the roles and responsibilities of businesses in addressing climate change and the opportunity for public-private partnerships.

Join us January 28th at 3pm ET for this special webinar with Gina McCarthy and a diverse panel of business leaders.

WHEN
January 28, 2021 at 3pm - 4:30pm

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.