ReCAP Webinar: Waste Less, Save More! How as retailers, you can take steps to save food AND money

Monday, August 12

1pm ET / 12pm CT / 11 am MT / 10am PT 

Join us for a special August ReCAP Session providing hands-on practical tools for small-and-medium-sized retailers to reduce their food waste in-store. 

Food waste expert Dana Gunders will present a core set of best practices on food waste, and share our trends on how NCG co-ops, INFRA members stores, and other independent grocers are currently taking on food waste.

Over the past year, the Climate Collaborative has conducted five site visits and several more conversations. This session will summarize what your peers are doing that is working best, from intensive in-store tracking to building staff food waste champions and more. We'll talk through inventory management best practices, food reuse opportunities, and how to overcome common pitfalls to success. 

This project was enabled by the generous sponsorship of KeHE. We'll leave plenty of time for questions and discussion at the end of the call. 

Please email us to learn more or to join if you're a retailer. 


Speaker: 

Dana_Gunders.jpg

Dana Gunders

National Expert on Food Waste Reduction and Author,

Next Course


As a reminder, our ReCAP group is a free monthly virtual action group that offers a deeper dive into topics like food waste and emission drivers, offering an opportunity to learn alongside others in your industry. Please email us to learn more or to join if you're a retailer. 
WHEN
August 12, 2019 at 10am - 11am

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.