Tuesday, July 31
9AM PDT // 10AM MDT // 11AM CDT // 12PM EDT

Register here

Methane, black carbon, and refrigerants (HFCs) – commonly collectively referred to as Short-Lived Climate Pollutants (SLCPs), are powerful pollutants present in the supply chains food and agricultural supply chains. In our July webinar, we'll introduce and map out the impacts of SLCP emissions and how they are generated in our sector (including open burning, dairy, and more), fuel, waste (i.e. organics), and HFCs (refrigerants).

CCAC-LOGO-ENG-HOR-COLOUR.PNG

  With speakers from the Climate and Clean Air Coalition, hosted at United Nations Environment,  and partners, we'll also take a deeper look at refrigerants (HFCS), one of the largest emissions drivers in our industry, and explore a variety of ways you can tackle refrigerant emissions across your company and supply chain. 


The North American Sustainable Refrigerant Council will review the barriers and pathways for integrating more environmentally-friendly refrigerants, and Whole Foods will speak about its journey to integrate more climate-friendly refrigerants, through stakeholder buy-in, technical needs, and scalability challenges and solutions. 

We hope you will join us for this introduction into SLCP emissions; in future programming sessions, we will continue to dive deeper into other SLCP emissions areas, including agriculture, waste, and more. This webinar is being convened with the support and collaboration of the Climate and Clean Air Coalition. 

 Interested in joining? Please register here.

 Note: If unable to attend live and ask questions of our presenters, a recording will be available on the Climate Collaborative’s Media and Resources page after the webinar. 


Nathan_Borgford-Parnell.jpg

Nathan Borgford-Parnell

Regional Assessment Coordinator and Science Affairs 

Climate & Clean Air Coalition 

 

Philipp_M_GIZ_2.png

Philipp Munzinger

Project Manager

GIZ, Deutsche Gesellschaft für internationale zusammenarbeit

 

A.Lepage_Staff_Pic_copy.jpg

Adriane Lepage

Project Manager

North American Sustainable Refrigeration Council 

 

M.Smith_Staff_Photo_copy.jpg

Morgan Smith

Project Manager

North American Sustainable Refrigeration Council 

 

Tristam_Coffin.jpg

Tristam Coffin 

Director of Sustainability & Facilities

Whole Foods Market. Northern California Region

 

 

WHEN
July 31, 2018 at 9am - 10:30am

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.